Vengeance

I call you upon,
My tropical island,
That stands tall,
Between this deep ocean.

My ferry of forgiveness,
Will bring you safely,
Through calm waters,
To a world of happiness.

And then the sky blue,
Will turn into cardinal red,
Just like the hue,
Left by sins committed by you.

Say your last prayer,
And hold your breath,
For the earth beneath you,
Will burst like my pain.

And the storm will come,
The ocean shall rise,
To sink your dark soul,
And calm my mind.

Before my wrath devours you,
In your begging eye,
I shall look one last time,
And smile, and smile…

~Sushant

7 thoughts on “Vengeance

      1. I thought not. A problem with my i-phone I’m afraid. I can personally recommend Sanbun, which is based in New Delhi. It distributes exclusively to the Indian market on a 50/50 basis – which is the way all small presses seem operate today. It is not vanity publishing. If you decide you would like a collection of something like forty poems published that way, contact Arvinder Singh, who had asked me to look out for promising writers, like yourself.
        email: sanbunpublishers@hotmail.com or Tel: 98101-94729. I also have their postal address if you need it, Sushant. Good luck.
        Best wishes,
        Ken W. Simpson

  1. Before my wrath devours you,
    In your begging eye,
    I shall look one last time,
    And smile, and smile…

    Best part of the poem, speaks so much. Revenge is the dish, best served cold. πŸ˜‰

    Brilliantly written.

Leave a Reply

