Bachelorhood

Bachelorhood
Bachelorhood

Time ticks making little noises
Like falling drops of water,
Splashing my face with reality,
Of lazy attempts at reading the paper,
As my eyes curiously bond,
With the leading lady, those pretty eyes,
Like a floating dream caressing a chaotic life,
A lingering image, the pausing time,
Celebrating, this bachelorhood of mine…

~Sushant

This is the first time I am trying a theme based poem and photograph based on a slice of my life. Let me know if you like it!

Comments

10 responses to “Bachelorhood”

  1. Another excellent post today thanks. I really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a great blog here.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today!

    Writers Wanted

    1. Thanks for the offer. I am happy doing my own thing, so maybe sometime later 🙂

      1. It’s mostly for your viewers tho.

        Have a great time with your blog

  2. Anu

    Nice Picture 🙂

    1. Thanks :-). Hope you liked the poem too!

  3. not required!!

    overall a nice write.. the title fascinated me to go thru this poem.. 😀

    1. Thanks 🙂
      Judging the book by its cover?

      1. not required!!

        sort of 😛

Leave a comment