The Mosquito Friend

A mosquito feeding on a marigold flower, India.
{Short Poem}

I have a tiny little wish; Squat my mosquito friend,
Who comes and puts all my work to an end,
Irritates me, leaves me almost brain dead,
Treating my misery as its little perky victory…

~Sushant

The story
These lines describe those unwanted friends you accidently make who exist with only one goal in life – Irritate you. Like mosquitos they constantly irritate you and refuse ceasefire till the time you squat them. On the positive side, you might say that such people build your patience, a hedonistic perspective would lean you towards the heavenly pleasures of squatting them.

4 thoughts on “The Mosquito Friend

  1. I’m afraid we’ve all got friends like that. Yeah we’re taught to tolerant, but sometimes a rolled up newspaper bludgeoning an annoying insect is a most satisfying thing 🙂

  2. I wish you have ton of this kind of mosquito friends who increase your patience and tolerance in a such way that you start respecting the feelings of others out of that irritable sense.. 😀 😛

Leave a Reply

