The lonely Pole

I'll dance here on my own And I hope the Lonel...

I am the rusty pole, erected on a stupid place by a smart man.
Stuck here, lonely, forgotten, for no fault of mine.
But I am liking it, the rain, the snow, the night, the sunshine,
While hoping the smart man will come, fix a bulb to my spine.

~Sushant

The Story
The lonely pole is in a phase of life where he has lost control and his existence no longer affects anyone. As the lonely pole waits for a change, he is spending time enjoying the smaller things in life. As he enjoys them, he is optimistic about his future when his existence will get a purpose.

5 thoughts on “The lonely Pole

Leave a Reply

