I sit alone and look at the Sky…

Gazing out of my window on this silent evening,
Watching a calm large cloud cover the sky’s rim,
Bright fading lights giving it a pale crimson hue,
Blurred by the smoke slowly rising from a distant hamlet,
I sit alone and smile… Ha! The Strange Sky

Exhaling little white clouds of a toxic vapour,
Sipping the sweetly-bland cup of tisane,
I see my reflection in a dawn yet to come,
To shine many ambitious days and assorted romantic nights,
Like a slow hymn I sing, Estaré Allí! Estaré Allí!

Gazing out of my window this silent evening,
I see a reassuring cloud smile back,
Indicating presence through a distant rumble
Saying, what a funny poet I am
I smile… Ha! This Strange Sky…

Sushant Kumar

8 thoughts on “I sit alone and look at the Sky…

  1. It is superb. The blandness of the moment and the dream has been expressed very well. loved these lines
    I see my reflection in a dawn yet to come,
    To shine many ambitious days and assorted romantic nights,

Leave a Reply

