Empty Window

Can I forget that you set it up,
As I fell for the charms that came up,
Seeing the reflection of the moon in your wide eyes,
I felt I could stay in them forever,
And your shadow would give me solace,
From the heat of burning life,
I turned my thoughts my to you,
Like a cool night nurturing a fresh dew…

Can I forget that you set it up,
And when I knew love was nothing but,
An illusion that ended with sorrow and cries,
I came asking, if you could be the river,
And take me to a warm safe place.
Your heart, a simple kind rhyme,
Kept calling me towards you,
like the stars calling a chosen few…

Can I forget that you set it up,
Now I know, some fears come true,
Of broken hearts and deep red eyes,
And I have a reason to shiver,
As I wanted to build on hope, a place,
To see your eyes, that bright smile,
But, today I want you again,
My words, please stay…

7 thoughts on “Empty Window

  1. Can I forget that you set it up,
    And when I knew love was nothing but,
    An illusion that ended with sorrow and cries,
    I came asking if you could be the river,
    And take me to a warm safe place,
    Your heart, a simple kind rhyme,
    Kept calling me towards you,
    I came, to your bright ray.

    ……….nice lines, sad but sweet…

  2. Is sme1 deeply missing his angle??
    iif yes den
    i wish she would cme soon 2 heal u wid her immense lve….

    well beautifully wrapped feelings in words……g8!!
    keep writing buddy

Leave a Reply

