I thought I knew…

For a while I thought I knew
As I felt the freshness of a garden,
In the middle of a bustling street,
In the middle of a chaotic rhyme,
It rested in peace, with a smile, a charm,
It stood small but with élan.

For a while, I thought,
If god ever made heaven it was here,
And I would have taken a stroll with my dear,
Away from the bustling street,
Away from the disharmonious rhyme,
A life in peace, with a smile, a charm,
Ha! I thought I knew…

What I see now is nothing new,
And stands a mountain of leaders and fireflies,
With their tanks of dollar that carry joy, Ha! That happy joy…
From the same bustling street,
With the storm of the chaotic rhyme,
Lies now a small dusty lawn, a memorial of the heaven that once lived,
Ha! I thought I knew…

Sushant Kumar


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

2 responses to “I thought I knew…”

  1. Joshin

    Wah wah!

  2. Dhiraj

    Kul poetry !!

Leave a comment