A new logo

Today I made a new logo for my blog Speak India. Initially I was confused about the theme and design of the logo. I had decided to keep the blue chakra of Indian flag in center with the word Speak in orange and India in green colour. But I decided against it as I felt it would portray a very serious image of the blog.

I wanted a fresh theme for the blog so I decided to search for lemons. Just as I was about to type lemon in the google search box, I went and typed the word “nimbu” instead of lemon, which is the hindi word of lemon. The first image that flashed in the Google image search results was that of the traditional Indian lemon-green chilies sown in a thread that is hung outside shops and houses to ward off evil forces. The next thing I searched was “nimbu mirchi” and I got the perfect background for my new logo.

When it came to the colours of the word Speak India I decided against blue and kept the colours to pink and red because of the yellow-green background.

Leave a Reply

