Maybe I am

Maybe I am, to stay with,

As the sunlight plays a game between the clouds,

In an illusion I search for you through the prairies,

On the edge,I stand with an ocean to drown with.

Another day has been left behind, a fall I would live to,

In your dreams, a heaven of the silver screen,

In a yes, the life that has once been,

A desert of thorns, I can see a blue is near to.

Maybe I am, to smile with,

A nightmare that I can’t live without your sight,

A glass of dreams on a dark night,

Maybe I am,to …

Leave a Reply

