The Benediction

The Benediction

The day was usual, the evening breeze was balmy,

The weather was cold, and the streets were lighting,

People were exchanging bandy words, I stood lonely,

An occasional bedizened girl was a pleasant sighting,

Rain had bedraggled the road thoroughly,

Beleaguered days had a long outing,

The day was usual, the evening breeze was balmy.

Beholden steps were just my fault,

The belligerent guy was not here anymore,

I was Beguiled by the behemoth,

His presence simply made a bellicose.

The weather was a benign gesture,

The road was a bivouack of the pleasant nature,

As Wind Blandished the leaves to create a flutter,

The trees swayed with blithe nature.

Bevy of Belaboring people were at home with blase,

Walking on the street, I wished to bestow the weather,

Besmirching my shoes as I went along in phase,

Bemused I balked as my mind thought about the benefactor.

The day was usual, and the evening breeze was balmy,

The weather was cold, and the streets were lighting,

Road was empty and I stood lonely,

An occasional bedizened girl no longer a sighting,

The Wind had bedraggled my pain thoroughly,

I walked home after a long evening outing,

The day was usual, the evening breeze was balmy.

Sushant Kumar

 

The Benediction by Sushant Kumar
One thought on “The Benediction

Leave a Reply

