Strong Winds

Every time I think of life,

I think of a bird flying high,

It feels like heaven,

Every time I close my eyes,

The world seems brighter,

Standing on a shore feeling the breeze,

Wanting the moment to freeze,

The rustle of leaves and lovely memories,

Letting the feelings come out with the drizzle.
Bright paves way for dark, and the winds become strong,

In an open arena heaven and reality fight,

None but me, loses the sight,

In anger I ask god, why heaven if destiny is written,

Every line I write seems incomplete,

I try to resist but the force is strong,

A stretch too long, with a wind so strong,

A bird with wings on a tree, only to sing

Is on the ground as it faces strong winds…

Leave a Reply

