Now, I value…

Happy I lived, danced and drank,

felt the wind and beauty,

lived life, it was all nice,

ordinary got a bit extra,

Your shade was like the bright blue sky,

Running a hundred miles in a flash,

Didn’t value what I had,

Seasons changed and you went,

Dark clouds covered the horizon,

It never rained so much before,

Thunder Waves hit the shore,

Seasons change, but it seemed to go on,

I realize, but time can never mend,

Your worth as protective friend,

I hear your slow voice, I feel you are near,

But I fear, you’ll go again,

And leave me with all the pain,

This time, I wont bear stress,

I’ll break and leave you all,

So those days come back like sweet dreams…

Leave a Reply

